Less than 100 Days to GDPR

Forcepoint has the expertise to help your organization prepare. Download the GDPR Resource Pack.
Forcepoint NGFW Certifications

A commitment to quality and the most exacting standards

All Forcepoint Next Generation Firewall (NGFW) Appliances are powered by a unified core and offer consistent capabilities and management across all platforms. They are rigously tested and have received the following certifications:

Common Criteria

Forcepoint NGFW Version 5.10 was certified with Common Criteria with Network Device Protection Profile and Network Device Protection Profile (NDPP) Extended Package Stateful Traffic Filter Firewall in March 2016 (certificate and security target here under the Stonesoft name). Common Criteria is an international certification scheme that sets standards for IT product security.

FIPS 140-2

Forcepoint NGFW has received FIPS 140-2 (Federal Information Processing Standard) crypto certification, verifying that encryption in the Forcepoint NGFW is implemented correctly and is of good quality. Forcepoint NGFW has certified two modules: kernel module (certified Dec 2014 under the McAfee name) and library module (certified Jan 2015 under the McAfee name).


Forcepoint NGFW and its IPS capabilities have received elementary qualification in the French CSPN (first-level standard certification) from the ANSSI French Network and Information Security Agency.



Forcepoint NGFW has been certified against the USGv6 Firewall Conformance v1.3 test suite (see listing for McAfee Next Generation Firewall).

Section 508

Section 508 Accessibility

Forcepoint NGFW meets Section 508 Voluntary Product Accessibility Template criteria for VPN and IPS technologies. The Forcepoint NGFW Security Management Center (SMC) provides centralized control of all Forcepoint NGFW platforms, from installation and automated configuration through ongoing operations.