Forcepoint NGFW Certifications

A commitment to quality and the most exacting standards

All Forcepoint Next Generation Firewall (NGFW) Appliances are powered by a unified core and offer consistent capabilities and management across all platforms. They are rigously tested and have received the following certifications:

Common Criteria

Forcepoint Next Generation Firewalls have achieved Common Criteria certification under the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) Common Criteria Evaluation and Validation Scheme (CCEVS). Forcepoint NGFW Version 6.3.1 was certified with the Collaborative Protection Profile for Stateful Traffic Filter Firewalls Version 1.0. This certification applies to Forcepoint NGFW models 1101, 1105, 1402, 2101, 2105, 3301, 3305, and 6205. For additional certification details, please refer to


Defense Information Network (DoDIN)
Approved Product List (APL)

Defense Information Network (DoDIN) Approved Product List (APL)

Forcepoint NGFW has completed rigorous Interoperability (IO) and Cybersecurity (CS) certification testing to meet the high standard required to operate on US Department of Defense (DOD) Networks and is listed on the DoDIN APL (Department of Defense Information Network Approved Product List).

DoDIN APL certifications verify the system complies with and is configured consistent with the DISA Field Security Office (FSO) Security Technical Implementation Guides (STIG).

For more information about the DoDIN APL process visit the DoDIN APL Testing and Certification Website. Or Interested government personnel may request a Cybersecurity Assessment Package (CAP) on the Forcepoint NGFW by contacting the Approved Products Certification Office (APCO) at referencing the Forcepoint NGFW DoDIN APL Tracking Number (TN): 1731202

Note: only government civilian and/or uniformed military personnel may receive the Cybersecurity Assessment Package (CAP).

FIPS 140-2

Forcepoint NGFW has qualified for three FIPS (Federal Information Processing Standard) 140-2 certifications, validating that it meets specific security requirements of the U.S. and Canadian governments for the following cryptographic modules:


Forcepoint NGFW and its IPS capabilities have received elementary qualification in the French CSPN (first-level standard certification) from the ANSSI French Network and Information Security Agency.




Forcepoint NGFW has been certified against the USGv6 Firewall Conformance v1.3 test suite (see listing for McAfee Next Generation Firewall).


Section 508

Section 508 Accessibility

Forcepoint NGFW meets Section 508 Voluntary Product Accessibility Template criteria for VPN and IPS technologies. The Forcepoint NGFW Security Management Center (SMC) provides centralized control of all Forcepoint NGFW platforms, from installation and automated configuration through ongoing operations.


Commercial Solutions
for Classified (CSfC)

Commercial Solutions for Classified (CSfC)

Forcepoint’s Next Generation Firewall Product Series is eligible to be used as a Traffic Filtering Firewall component in a CSfC solution. More information can be found at

Catalogue of Security Productos (CPSTIC)

Forcepoint 1100, 2100, 3300 and 6200 series NGFWs are included in the Catalogue of Security Productos (CPSTIC), guide CCN-STIC 105, recommended by the National Cryptologic Center in Spain. This certifies Forcepoint NGFW's capacity to manage the information security for public administrations affected by the National Security Scheme in systems of high category.